State & Local Agencies

Aging & Disability Resource Center (ADRC) for Waupaca, Outagamie, & Calumet Counties

Aging & Disability Resource Center (ADRC) for Waushara County
Helps individuals who have benefit questions and/or application questions for Disability Income, Food Share Wisconsin, Badger Care Plus, Medical Assistance, Wisconsin Senior Care Prescription Drug Benefit, Medicare, and/or Social Security.

Division of Vacational Rehabilitation (DVR)
This agency provides employment services and counseling to people with disabilities, provide or arrange for services to enable an individual to go to work, provide training and technical assistance to employers regarding disability employment issues.

Northeast Regional Center
The Northeast Regional Center for Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs (CYSHCN) is part of teh Statewide CYSHCN Network that is available to answer your questions

WIA Youth Program
Employment and training options for youth: youth assessment, development of individual strategies, integrations of needed services, provision of follow-up services, explicit documentation of services and out-comes.

Wisconsin Board for People with Developmental Disabilites (WBPDD)
The Wisconsin Board for People with Developmental Disabilities (WBPDD) was established to advocate on behalf of individuals with developmental disabilities, foster welcoming and inclusive communities, and improve the disability, and improve the disability service system. The Board's mission is to help people with developmental disabilities become independent, productive, and included in all facets of community life.

WI Family Assistance Center of Education, Training, and Supports (WI Facets)
Our mission is to provide and broaded opportunities that enhance the quality of life for children and adults with disabilities and their families, with emphasis on support for under served families in the community.

Wisconsin Independent Living Centers
An independent living center (ILC) is a consumer-directed, non-profit organization that provides four core services: peer support, information and referral, independent living skills training, and person and systems advocacy.